Guru wants what I have?

I wasn't expecting what they said...

"Chris, I want what you have."

That came out of the mouth of a well-known "guru" on the phone the other day.

I said, "What do you mean?"

.....

Mind you,

This person has what everybody wants.

Status.
Money.
Momentum.
Successful business.

All the things you could ever want.

Yet he wants what "I have." Wild.

He said, "Your peace, joy, and you're content."

So, let's pause...

Ever feel fomo?

Ever feel like you don't have enough?
Ever feel like you're not doing enough?
Ever feel like your business should be bigger, faster, or more?

I'm not making this point to show that I'm anything special. Rather, I want to draw our attention to this...

The people who have the "stuff" still aren't satisfied.

Also, on this... it doesn't matter what you have.

It's who you are. Who you're becoming.

Then, what you're able to do with that person. How you're able to help others.

Character development (which leads to peace) requires a certain level of suffering and pain. The thing we’re often so terrified of is the thing we need.

If you don’t know my story, I built my life around comfort and convenience (avoidance). Money, jets, assistants… no lines. 😁 

A person of character is rooted, steadfast, and the greatest source of joy, wisdom, and peace.

That person is a fountain, not a drain.
That person cares deeply yet draws boundaries.
That person cares about what is created from their internal abundance, not lack.

That's what I'm aiming for.

And I will keep beating this drum because I think I've stumbled onto something I've been looking for in my “success.”

It's a depth and richness I didn't have when I was "rich."

So, if you ever look up and feel rotten for your state in life, I want to encourage you today that everybody is looking for what doesn't require attainment to be fulfilled.

In other words, what is most important, satisfying, and important doesn’t require more.

It's only a matter of receiving.

This one is a shorty. I like it.

What do you think?

Hit reply and let me know!

Much love,

C

How Would You Rate This Email?

I want to hear from you ;) Just click below.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Reply

or to participate.