Check out my private jet

I walked up the steps of the Dassault Falcon Jumbo Jet.

Greeted me with the warmest smile you've seen, my flight attendant said, "Welcome, Mr. Evans. Would you like a drink?"

“Why yes, yes I would.”

As I settled in for the 7.5-hour trip to Alaska, she handed me a Gin and Tonic. It's the most expensive G&T I've ever paid for.

I surveyed the ten-seater and thought, *"What life am I living now?"

I flew one of my closest friends and videographer to Alaska on this brand new, gorgeous private jet to fly fish in the Alaskan wilderness.

Disclaimer: I didn’t purchase this jet. I chartered it.

Disclaimer: I didn’t purchase this jet. I chartered it.

Disclaimer: I didn’t purchase this jet. I chartered it.

"This is what success is...(so I thought)."

The pinnacle!

The year before, my consulting and coaching business had been valued at 70,000,000 dollars (by a third party). Bonkers.

My self-worth was directly tied to my success, production, and ability to produce.

It was a house of cards.
It was a Jenga game.

Remove one crucial piece, and the whole thing collapses.

And that's what happened.

I couldn't fly on enough jets or build a big enough business to compensate for that lack.
I couldn't run any further and any faster.
I couldn't fill my lack and self-worth issues fast enough to keep up.

Eventually, the worst happened.

I burnt out at an intense and extreme level.
My body was broken.
My emotions were broken.
My mind was broken.

I lived in a cycle of cognitive dissonance. One part of me said, "fame and fortune is the way," but the "real me" knew that was a load of crap.

When I hit the "wall," I knew it was time to step away.

I knew something had to change.

My self-worth and identity needed a lot of deep work and healing.

Good stewardship starts with a healthy identity.
A healthy identity starts with a healthy level of self-worth.

Here's the question I have for you today.

What is your (self) worth?

A good indication that my self-worth wasn't healthy resulted in my need to acquire and produce.

It might manifest differently for others.

It could be the need to perform or produce.

If it's hard to receive love, gifts, acceptance, praise, or admiration, that would be something to consider.

Working from rest requires a healthy identity and self-worth.

If Good Stewardship requires a healthy identity, which is healthy self-worth, everything flows from that.

"Internal abundance" or a life of "no lack."

Created by love and for love.

There is no way around the fact that you have a lot of worth and value. That's what the evidence suggests.

How would your life change if you believed that?

Here's what I'm experiencing as a result:

More joy.
More peace.
More contentment.
Less fear.
Less anxiety.
Less comparison.

Operating with healthy self-worth allows greater authenticity and uncovering your true self. But that's another email.

You don't need jets.
You don't need a following.
You don't need a best seller.
You don't need massive profits.
You need just be who God created you to be.

And that is a process of discovery, an adventure.

That's my word for the week.

How does this resonate with you?

C

How Would You Rate This Email?

I want to hear from you ;) Just click below.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Reply

or to participate.