How to Burnout in 3 Easy Steps

This might save you

2018 was the first time it happened.

Burnout.

I didn’t know what was happening except that I was on edge, exhausted, and burned down a 7 figure business because of it.

I recouped but didn’t really learn the lessons I needed to.

Fast forward to the end of 2021, burnout again, except the stakes were higher this time.

Much higher!

- Huge team
- A lot of financial responsibilities
- High expectations
- Tons of pressure
- More notoriety

I crawled into 2022, and finally, in June, I had to step back. I had to stop.

That step back started with a 30-day sabbatical and became a year+ of not doing much.

It was so bad, and I was so exhausted I could barely function.

The bill came due, as it were.

That started the process of me doing a lot of inner work. I asked a lot of questions, and now I feel better, lighter, and more accessible than I’ve ever felt in my life.

Those businesses? Gone.
Partnership? Gone.
A lot… Gone.

I’m grateful for what I’ve experienced, even though it’s been tough.

My mission now is to help other crazy-beautiful-insane-talented entrepreneurs (like you) build from a place of peace and joy at a healthy PACE for you and your family.

For those of us who want burnout like I did, I don’t want to hold back on the tips and tricks to get you there, so here are the three easy steps…

Let’s gooo!

Step 1. Don’t practice awareness

If you want to burn out, you don’t want to practice awareness.
Awareness is being well-informed about your life.

Internal and External.

Awareness of your:
- State
- Emotions
- Internal stories
- Values
- Your energy
- Your business
- Relationships
- What/who gives to you
- What/who takes from you

This is one of the biggest secrets (given here for free) that I learned about how to burn out properly.

If you’re aware of these things, you might be kind, gracious, and compassionate to yourself and listen to make adjustments.

Step 2. Don’t honor rhythms of rest

One of the most incredible things I ever did to achieve burnout was not to rest.

People who want to burn out would be CRAZY to take 24 hours off a week of no work.

Sure, you might feel more energy.

But let’s be honest: real entrepreneurs worth their salt don’t take time off; they grind. They don’t stop thinking about work and what needs to happen.

If you want to burn out, you must always stay plugged in. You must eat, sleep, and breathe your business. The best business owners worry non-stop. Get with the program. ;)

Step 3. Don’t create and honor boundaries

If you wanna burn out really good (like I did), then you definitely should NOT create and honor boundaries.

Boundaries with the following:

  1. Work

  2. Relational

  3. Emotional

  4. Social media

  5. Communication

  6. Coping mechanisms (check this email for more)

Boundaries are the things that keep you healthy and in “check.”

Boundaries are the fence and gate to your “garden.”

Boundaries are the governor for your soul.

If you’re going to burn out, you need not create nor honor any boundaries in your life.

Think about it it… If you say no to things, you should say no to How will you overextend?

See what I’m saying?

The battlefield of business is littered with burned-out entrepreneurs.

Implementing the above three things might not feel okay, but it’s essential for longevity.

When we operate from our values and those values are healthy, we’ll build, grow, and live with margin.

I’m practicing what I preach and taking the fam to the mountains for the next few days so that we can exhale.

In your corner,

Chris

PS Thanks to all the new subscribers who’ve jumped on.

PSS If you know someone who should read this, please forward it to them.

How Would You Rate This Email?

I want to hear from you ;) Just click below.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Join the conversation

or to participate.